RECORDING – Kern County Water Agency board president election

January 29, 2020
by Lois Henry
Lois Henry

Share This: 

The Kern County Water Agency Board of Directors voted out longtime board president Ted Page in favor of director Royce Fast on a 4-3 vote at the Agency’s meeting Thursday, Jan. 23.

Here’s how the votes fell by division director:
Div. 1 Dir. Ted Page – Page
Div. 2 Dir. Bruce Hafenfeld – Fast
Div. 3 Dir. Marty Milobar – Page
Div. 4 Dir. Philip Cerro – Fast
Div. 5 Dir. Bill Wulff, Jr. – Page
Div. 6 Dir. Royce Fast – Fast
Div. 7 Dir. Gene Lundquist – Fast

You can listen to the board discussion and vote here.


SJV Water is an independent, nonprofit news site dedicated to covering water in the San Joaquin Valley. Get inside access to SJV Water by becoming a member.


Receive the latest news

Subscribe To Our Weekly Newsletter & Get Email Notifications

Enter your email address to receive INSTANT ALERTS of new articles and to be added to SJV Water’s WEEKLY NEWSLETTER